Paul talar lite om sin karriär med Backstage.com

"When I was a kid, I was really interested in acting, and I started doing some theater in school plays. I was living 45 minutes outside of Manhattan, and I wanted to segue into doing something on a professional level. When I was 15, I decided to join this workshop, run by Flo Greenberg, in Manhattan. I would commute to the city from Jersey every day.I went for years. It was like boot camp. I just didn't know what the hell I was doing. I just had all these emotions. I came from an immigrant family. English was my secondary language growing up, and in my household it was always Polish. I always felt like a pretty observant individual, and I had all these ideas of how to mimic things. I just had a general level of emotion, but I didn't really know how to channel it. It was just a matter of having words on a page and applying those feelings. A lot of it came incredibly innately for me, which was fantastic. At the end of the class, we put up a showcase. That showcase attracted talent agents, and I got fortunate that one of the agents signed me."

Tumblr_lta2ztible1qjlof2o1_500_large

Kommentarer



Namn
Kom ihåg?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

Har du en blogg/hemsida?: